The new NFL logo went into use at the 2008 draft.

Image via Wikipedia

Well, this will be the last installment of my 2011 pre-draft rankings. Hope you have enjoyed it, I know I have. 🙂

This year’s crop is not very deep it seems. About a half dozen Cornerbacks seem to be fast starter material, and maybe only 2 Safteys – yikes. Lots of raw talent though, especially on the CB side where a 6′ tall, 4.4 40 time player will always be given a chance in the NFL.

CB

1. Patrick Peterson, LSU

2. Prince Amukamara, Nebraska

3. Jimmy Smith, Colorado

4. Ras-I Dowling, Virginia

5. Davon House, New Mexico St

S

1. Aaron Williams, Texas (CB)

2. Rahim Moore, UCLA

3. Mark LeGree, Appalachian St

4. Ahmad Black, Florida

5. Will Hill, Florida

I guess I’ll be back one more time with my “will be drafted too high/low” list before the draft. Let’s just hope there is a CBA soon…

