Herman Cain

Image by Gage Skidmore via Flickr

Amazing debate last night for Herman Cain. Though I was pleasantly surprised by Rick Santorum‘s performance, the reaction of those seeing Cain for the first time was beyond my widest expectations: http://youtu.be/VXHX1AyHU4Q

I literally cheered and clapped so loudly I nearly woke up my children. Pawlenty did ok, and Johnson and Paul both towed the Libertarian line. But Crazy Uncle Ron is the same guy he was 4 years ago when he won zero states and just a few dozen delegates. No matter if the future debates include Romney, Gingrich or Trump, Cain will still prove to be the most capable and authentic. This guy is “for real” and the people – the real people – the grassroots – the primary voters who really care – are and will continue to see it. No matter where this Cain Train ends up, I am so glad to have been on board from such an early stage. Won’t you help me and thousands more to elect this man and make sure he is the one to replace Barack Obama?

